QLD Pearcey ICT Entrepreneur Award 2020

Join us at the most powerful networking event for the ICT industry in Queensland.

Tuesday 6 October at Hillstone, St Lucia commencing at 6.30pm, for:

  • The presentation of the Queensland ICT Entrepreneur Award and;
  • Recognition of the state winners of the national awards for CICTA member organisations


These are the leaders of ICT innovation in the state. Drivers of change in government, in business and society. People you really want to know… and applaud.

Pearcey Foundation

This year’s Pearcey candidates are Amanda Rodgers, Athol Hann, Jerome Leray, Melissa Occhipinti, Nicholas Therkelsen-Terry, Ray Guy, Daniel Johnsen and Brad Moran.

They typify all the things we are proud of as Queenslanders working in the ICT industry: Innovation and pioneering achievement; major contributiors to the development of the local industry; magnificent role models early in their careers.

Past winners include Aaron Birkby, Adrian di Marco, Andrew Jessett, Bevan Slattery, Brett Hooker, David Barbagallo, Janine Garrett, Jenine Beekhuyzen, Kon Kakanis, Neil Glentworth, Paul Gampe, Peter Laurie, Peter Ward, Raeleen Kaesehagen, Tammy Halter, Tim Neale and Wayne Gerard.

The Pearcey Foundation also awards the Pearcey Medal, a national award aimed at providing recognition to an individual who has demonstrated distinguished lifetime achievement and contribution to the development and growth of the IT professions, research, and industry.

Pearcey medallists have included Professor David Abramson in 2019, Steve Baxter in 2016, plus Professor Bill Caelli, David Merson, John Grant, Professor John O'Callaghan, Lyndsey Cattermole, Mal Bryce AO, Mary O'Kane AC, Roger Allen, Tony Benson and Trevor Robinson A.M – hence six Queenslanders. See www.pearcey.org.au


When: Tuesday 6 October 2020

Registration: Pre-dinner drinks from 6.30pm, seated by 7.00pm

Where: Hillstone, Carawa St, St Lucia

Cost: TBA

Group Bookings: Tables of 10 can be booked , payable by one charge only with no individual accounts

RSVP: Thursday 1 October

Register: Registration details will be advised shortly.

An official email confirmation will be forwarded to you. For more details, phone Steven Turner, Anagram Events on 0404 695 444 / 3389 3525, 3220 0666, steven@anagramevents.com.au

Cancellation Policy: Refunds available for cancellations advised prior to THursday 1 October. Cancellation fees may apply. You may substitute a colleague at any time if you are unable to attend.

24th Annual WiT Awards Gala Dinner

24th Annual WiT Awards Gala Dinner

Join us at the 24th Annual WiT Awards Gala Dinner and together we can celebrate the contributions and successes of the many incredible women working in all fields of science and technology.

Read more