Pearcey 2017 Qld Award

Join us at the most powerful networking event for the ICT industry in Queensland.

Wednesday 4 October at the Hilton Hotel, commencing at 6.30pm, for:

  • The presentation of the Queensland Pearcey Award and;
  • Recognition of the state winners of the national awards for ACS, AIIA, AIPM, AISA, ISACA, SIBA and WiT.

These are the leaders of ICT innovation in the state. Drivers of change in government, in business and society. People you really want to know… and applaud.

The Honourable Leeanne Enoch MP, the Queensland Minister for Science and Innovation has been invited to give the opening address. Our host will be Steve Baxter, Pearcey Medallist 2016 and now Queensland’s Chief Entrepreneur.

Pearcey Foundation

This year’s Pearcey candidates are Ben Duncan, Emily de la Pena, Gavin Keeley, Jenine Beekhuyzen, Peta Ellis, Sarah-jane Peterschlingmann, Sharon Hunneybell, Steve Huff, Wei Xiang and Yvette Adams.

They typify all the things we are proud of as Queenslanders working in the ICT industry: Innovation and pioneering achievement; major contributiors to the development of the local industry; magnificent role models early in their careers.

Past winners include Aaron Birkby, Adrian di Marco, Andrew Jessett, Bevan Slattery, Brett Hooker, David Barbagallo, Janine Garrett, Kon Kakanis, Neil Glentworth, Paul Gampe, Peter Ward, Raeleen Kaesehagen, Tammy Halter, and Wayne Gerard.

The Pearcey Foundation also awards the Pearcey Medal, a national award aimed at providing recognition to an individual who has demonstrated distinguished lifetime achievement and contribution to the development and growth of the IT professions, research, and industry.

Pearcey medallists have included Steve Baxter in 2016, plus Professor Bill Caelli, David Merson, John Grant, Professor John O'Callaghan, Lyndsey Cattermole, Mal Bryce AO, Mary O'Kane AC, Roger Allen, Tony Benson and Trevor Robinson A.M – hence five Queenslanders. See


When: Wednesday 4 October 2017

Registration: Pre-dinner drinks from 6.30pm, seated by 7.00pm

Where: The Brisbane Hilton Hotel, access from Elizabeth St

Cost: $170 per person including GST (includes three-course meal, wine, beer and soft drinks)

Group Bookings: Tables of 10 can be booked for $1,530 including GST, payable by one charge only with no individual accounts

RSVP: Thursday 28 September.

Register: Go to

An official email confirmation will be forwarded to you. For more details, phone Kylie Baringer, ACS Member Services and Event Manager, 3220 0666,

Cancellation Policy: Refunds available for cancellations advised prior Thursday 28 September. You may substitute a colleague at any time if you are unable to attend.

24th Annual WiT Awards Gala Dinner

24th Annual WiT Awards Gala Dinner

Join us at the 24th Annual WiT Awards Gala Dinner and together we can celebrate the contributions and successes of the many incredible women working in all fields of science and technology.

Read more